No T20 World Cup 2018

T20 world Cup 2018

T20 World Cup 2018

Everyone was waiting eagerly for this mega tournament called T20 World Cup 2018 but unfortunately everyone has to wait for 2 more years. Generally, the T20 World Cup scheduled to take place in every two years. But this astonishing tournament will not take place in 2018. As the next edition of this tournament is planned to take place after every four years and as such this tournament will take place in 2020 in Australia.

In the past, there had been 6 editions of this mega tournament, which took place in South Africa(2007) won by India, England(2009) won by Pakistan, West Indies(2010) won by England, Sri Lanka(2012) won by West Indies, Bangladesh(2014) won by Sri Lanka, India(2016) again won by West Indies. Now it will take place in Australia(2020).

The one reason for the change in schedule is that, there are too many bilateral series between the nations and the other reason is that millions of dollars of earnings to the boards through the broadcast deal which they will earn in the bilateral series, especially in the case of Indian cricket team. If the Indian cricket team visits other country, the host country’s board will earn millions through TV broadcast rights which they don’t want to loose.

So all the cricket lovers in the world will have to wait for this incredible tournament for next two years .


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *