Royal London ODI Series, India vs England 3rd ODI

Royal London ODI Series, India vs England 3rd odi
Source –

India vs England 3rd ODI –¬†England thrash India to win the Royal London ODI Series by 2-1

In India vs England 3rd ODI, England thrash India to win the Royal London ODI Series by 2-1 in Headingley, Leeds on Tuesday. Under the Kohli captaincy, India lose his first bilateral series. This was India’s first loss in a ODI since Jan 2016. Joe Root broke the M. Trescothick record for most 100’s for England in ODI’s. This was England’s seventh successful bilateral series win at home.

These days, most of the time teams likes to chase the score. So, England decided to bowl first. This time, India’s opener Ro’HIT’ Sharma¬† couldn’t score well and got out in the sixth over by David Willey. India’s score in first powerplay was 32/1. This time again, Shikhar misses his fifte. He got run-out by Stokes on 44. Jos Buttler drop V. Kohli’s on 23 in 16th over. India scored it’s first 100 in 19.5 overs. V. Kohli 48th ODI fifty comes in 52 balls.

Dinesh Karthik got a good oppertunity to prove his worth but unfortunately he couldn’t show his best. Suresh Raina also had a unlucky day as he got out by Rashid. He scores only 1 run off 4 balls. In middle Dhoni and Pandya tried their best to take the score to a defendable target but couldn’t made it that far. Both Adil Rashid and David Willey took 3 wickets each followed by 1 wicket by Mark Wood. By the end of the innings, India total was 256/8.

England was in all mood to win this series at all stakes. After Alex Hales, Jason Roy also got injured and because of that James Vince got a chance. Both openers were sent to pavilion until the end of the first powerplay. After that both skipper Eoin Morgan and Joe Root were intact on the crease until England won the match and series. Eoin Morgan scored 88(108) and like last match Joe Root scored a century. He scored 100(120) with 10 fours. This was Joe’s 13th ODI hundred.

Hence the host win the series. Man of the Match was awarded to Adil Rashid and Joe Root got Man of the Series.

India’s Playing XI – Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

England’s Playing XI – James Vince, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *